## Annual Town Meeting 2024 March 4, 2024 at 7:00 pm

The legal voters of the Town are hereby notified to meet at the School auditorium in the Town of Readsboro on Monday March 4, 2024 at 7 p.m. to act on the floor articles of the Town Warning. The meeting will then be adjourned until 10:00 am o'clock on Tuesday March 5, 2024 at which time ballot boxes open for voting by Australian Ballot. Voting and Ballot boxes close at 7:00pm Tuesday, March 5, 2024.

## **Town Warning**

- ARTICLE 1: To hear the report of the Town officers and act thereon.
- ARTICLE 2: (BY AUSTRALIAN BALLOT) to elect all officers required by law to be elected at said March 5, 2024 Town meeting.
- ARTICLE 3: Shall the Town vote to pay the County tax from the General Fund this year.
- ARTICLE 4: Shall the Town vote to raise and appropriate the sum of \$234,000 for the Road Material Reserve Fund?
- ARTICLE 5: Shall the Town vote to raise and appropriate the sum of \$100,000 for the Town Owned Building Construction and Maintenance Fund?
- ARTICLE 6: Shall the Town vote to transfer \$35,000 from the FY23 fund balance to the Building Demolition fund?
- ARTICLE 7: Shall the Town vote to raise and appropriate \$35,000 for the Building Demolition fund?
- ARTICLE 8: Shall the Town vote to raise and appropriate the sum of \$1,074,507 to meet the expenses and liabilities of the Town of Readsboro for the Fiscal Year 2025?
- ARTICLE 9: Shall the Town vote to transfer \$12,000 from the FY23 Fund balance to the Legal Fee Reserve fund.
- ARTICLE 10: Shall the Town vote to raise and appropriate the sum of \$9,000 for the Cemetery Reserve Fund?
- ARTICLE 11: (BY PETITION) To see if the Town will vote to raise and appropriate the sum of \$3000 to Wings Community Programs to assist with the cost of providing after-school programing for the children of the Town of Readsboro?
- ARTICLE 12: Other Business (All topics discussed under this article are non-binding)

DATED AT READSBORO in the County of Bennington and State of Vermont this  $24^{\rm th}$  day of January, 2024.

Raymond Eilers, Chairman

Omar Smith

Nathan Kurz